Convenience vs. Love

Have you ever wondered how many of the couples you see everyday are actual couples that enjoy each others company and mean the “I love you” they say to each other? I don’t know if it’s just me or there is a lot of couples forming these days. Everywhere I look, two people that I would usually see having lunch with each other are sharing saliva or holding hands or going all at it or many other forms of PDA, which is a completely separate topic that does deserve a discussion. Today I wanna focus on convenience a term I heard a friend use to describe couples around us. It made me wonder though, how many of my relationships have been solely based on convenience? Is that what they have all been?

I kind of reflected on it and it’s starting to make sense to me a little, groups of friends that sort of chill out with each other often end up pairing up, there seems to be a pattern out there. Like I wonder if people say to themselves you know we always hang out anyway so why don’t we just like pair up and take our hormones out…

Sometimes I see relationships that are completely the opposite, relationships that are based on inconvenience, like those couples that have to be away from each other for long periods of time and still make it work, having lived away from home I think they deserve some respect and I really believe that making long distance relationships work takes a hell of a lot of dedication but then again thats a separate topic that I don’t want to mix up today.

In general though do we tend to go after the coworker, classmate, neighbor over the randomer that we met on the train that lives in a different province? So is it love or is it convenience and where is the fine line that separates the two?

Mr.T

13 Responses to “Convenience vs. Love”


  1. 1 happyatom February 3, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    Hmm, that Wiccan priestess lives right across the hall, I should definitely ask her out! I sure hope she doesn’t sacrifice me though..

    This is a very interesting topic actually, I never thought about it that way. You’re right though, in all the “circles” of friends that I am in, I keep seeing people well .. I guess inbreeding isn’t the right word. Are they just going out because it’s simple, since they are friends anyway?

  2. 2 joshh February 3, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    Ladder theory answers all these questions.

  3. 3 teengle February 3, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    Wait josh, u dunn just rite a comment n not elaborate, wth is the ladder theory? lol

  4. 4 olgaolgaolga February 3, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    it is inbreeding! lol
    mr t, u are my hero hahahah that’s hillarious that u actually wrote about it

  5. 5 joshh February 3, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    Ladder theory is the current scientific explanation for the female and male brain. Actually its not really scientific but it’s still a damn good theory.

  6. 6 coco the frenchy February 4, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    Alors,je voulais écrire ce message en anglais au début mais je me suis dis que vous qui vouliez progresser en français c’est mieux que je l’écrive comme cela.juste un commentaire placé au premier article trouvé pour vous dire que vous me manquez tous et que parler anglais avec vous me manque aussi…je vais prendre un peu plus de nouvelles de vous en anglais bien sur et pour votre teengle si vous le voulez demandez moi pour corriger un texte en français si besoin ce serais avec plaisir que je vous aiderez!
    see ya soon i hope,your frenchy coco who miss u

  7. 7 teengle February 4, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    Wow coco wrote a comment, ecoutes soldat de plomb tu nous manques aussi, tout le monde me demande si tu reviendras cette été, chai pas quoi dire car j’en sais rien tu reviens ou pas? Moi jaimerias bien vous visiter cette été je verrais la situation finaciaire et si je peux acheter un billet je viendrai vous voir c sur….
    Merci pour tes commentaires et si tu veux ameliorer ton anglais tu dois lire les articles d’olga ils sont toujours long et très philosophique, et pour mieux ecirer et parler on doit lire… c ca que j’essais de faire avec le francais et je sais que je commence à le perdre quand meme….
    A bientot Coco

    Soldat de Plomb 🙂

  8. 8 happyatom February 4, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    Ah, oui, Ali, parce que tes articles ne sont pas trés longues du tout 😮

  9. 9 olgaolgaolga February 9, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    its très gosh….wrong accent lol

  10. 10 happyatom February 9, 2008 at 8:05 pm

    I know Olga. Thanks. That’s the only accent I have 😦 Way to point out my crappy computer!

  11. 11 Teengle not feeling like siging in February 12, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    just press alt and 130 like there ==> é

  12. 12 happyatom February 13, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    *sigh* Not stupid. If that worked, I’d use it, don’t you think?


Leave a Reply

The Present

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

The Past

Categories

Quotes

Watch out for that house! I mean car!

Statistics

  • 55,702 views

