Saturn Ad Fail

We are being plagued by bad commercials. TV ads of such unimaginable stupidity, I can hear my brain cells screaming in agony when I watch them, and my heart sinks because I know someone got paid a lot of money to make it. This makes me angry. What makes me even angrier though, is when a company takes a decent ad campaign and screws it up by not thinking it through till the end.

Let this be a lesson in logic, everyone. “Isn’t trying to be cool the farthest thing from cool?” Sorry Saturn, but that only happens if you try to be cool and fail. Like you just did. If you try to be cool and you succeed, you are now cool. Your campaign, however, just tried to take on a trendy “Look at us, we’re not trying to be cool, and that makes us twice as cool, right?” attitude. No, Saturn. Next time, think more carefully about your campaign, because for this one you receive my first ever official seal of fail.

Official seal of failure

-Gosha

6 Responses to “Saturn Ad Fail”


  1. 1 E May 11, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    FAIL. APPLY DIRECTLY TO SATURN.
    FAIL. APPLY DIRECTLY TO SATURN.
    FAIL. APPLY DIRECTLY TO SATURN.

  2. 2 anon May 13, 2008 at 8:32 am

    This might be the dumbest post I have ever finished reading… it seems like a kindergartner calling names on the playground… I cant believe you didn’t type “you think your cool but what am I” i.e. no thought put into it at all. I might be just a little bit dumber for having read this.. if there is passing and failing on a post… certain failure. Try making a point.

  3. 3 happyatom May 13, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    “I might be just a little bit dumber for having written this comment” – Fixed

    That said, I like the immense amount of thought that went into the comment you made. I believe I made my “point” in the first few sentences: if you’re making an ad campaign, you need to think it through. My second point was the fact that the ad doesn’t follow logic of any sort. My third point was that Saturn are trying to seem
    “hip” by announcing that there are not trying to. If you missed these 3 points, I think you weren’t all that smart before you read it. Thank you, come again!

  4. 4 nikikikiki May 14, 2008 at 5:35 pm

    your fail is now offcial. hahahha

  5. 5 nikikikiki May 14, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    i forgot how amusing teengle was
    i wil continue to read now.
    🙂

  6. 6 happyatom May 14, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Holy crap Niki! I think you now hold the official highest number of meaningful comments/minute! You’re clocking in at 0.167! 😮


Leave a Reply

The Present

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

The Past

Categories

Quotes

Watch out for that house! I mean car!

Statistics

  • 55,722 views

