Explosive Advertising

Continuing the topic of stupid advertising, here is something interesting I noticed. It seems in the world of household cleaners, the effectiveness of a product is directly related to the explosive sound associated with it. So far, this is the progression of ads that I have seen:

Easy Off Bam

Figure 1.0 – Step 1 – “Bam”

Cillit Bang

Figure 2.0 – Step 2 – “Bang”

Kaboom

Figure 3.0 – Step 1 – “Kaboom”

This bring me to a simple conclusion. People who made these products are following this graph as a guideline:

Explosiveness vs Awesomeness

Figure 4.0 – Explosiveness vs. Awesomeness. Use to create household cleaners and Hollywood movies.

Well, what am I supposed to say about this? It’s interesting. It’s like scary movies, the next one always needs to be a step gorier than the previous to generate any interest, which is why “Saw 17” will probably spray you with actual human blood while you’re watching.

Kapwrowa

Figure 5.0 – Projected Step 4

-Gosha

P.S. Congratulations to us, 20 000 total views.

3 Responses to “Explosive Advertising”


  1. 3 augenlasern April 18, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% certain. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks


Leave a Reply

The Present

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

The Past

Categories

Quotes

Watch out for that house! I mean car!

Statistics

  • 56,338 views

