First Snow

It snowed here a few days ago. I don’t like snow, but first snow is always exciting, it means winter is coming and if winter is coming so is Christmas.

I take snow for granted, I moved from Russia to Canada, and neither country has a shortage of flurries. I don’t find snow particularly exciting. The situation is quite different for some others, in particular, one of the foreign students on my floor. If you’ve lived your whole life in India, you’ve never seen snow before, and if all of a sudden you open your res door and someone hands you a snowball, you’re a little surprised.

I think the sight of a person walking out of their house and seeing snow for the first time was one of the most hilarious and amusing things that have happened here. This year I’ll enjoy snow more than ever.

-George

8 Responses to “First Snow”


  1. 1 The Wicked Beggar November 5, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    I love snow! It hardly snows in London (UK), so I always get excited when it snows. We had our first snow of the year, about a week before you guys, but not in London. I got it in Leicester where I’m living/attending uni.

  2. 2 Teengle November 5, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    nice wicked beggar we get tonnes in Canada, im glad i didnt go to ottawa just last week when we got our first 2cm snow they got like 15 :O lmao gosha indian guy on ur floor u should tell him to wait… n c all the lile 50 meters of snow coming our way this winter 🙂

  3. 3 E November 9, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    It was around 15 degrees all last week on my end. It was a bit depressing, so I made a leaf-man. That didn’t turn out so well.

  4. 5 Em November 22, 2008 at 12:02 am

    i’m waiting for a really big article complaining the york strike.. *cough* mr.teengle *cough*…

  5. 6 teengle at work November 25, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    lmao emi its too depressing to write bout….

  6. 7 Evan November 25, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    Aren’t you supposed to be back at school ali?

  7. 8 Em December 1, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    oh and gosh, i really like the article. so cute! i want it to snow so i can go skiing!!!

    (btw, which do you prefer, gosha or george? i like gosha, cuz george is my grandpa’s name. lol )


Leave a Reply

The Present

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

The Past

Categories

Quotes

Watch out for that house! I mean car!

Statistics

  • 55,918 views

